Children’s Story Draft

In a field of wild wishing flowers, there was one who was smaller than the others. Her name was Lila.

Every flower around Lila made fun of her for being so small.

Little did they know was that the smallest flowers always grant little kids’ wishes.

“No kid will ever pick you because you’re so tiny!”, all the other flowers screamed. “Yes, they will. One day, a kid will pick me to grant their wish,” Lila said.

Day after day, children ran in the field. Every single day, all of the other flowers got picked and Lila was left all alone.

“Maybe all the big flowers were right. Maybe no kid will ever pick me,” Lila thought. Lila began to lose all hope of helping a little kid’s dream come true.

Lila always saw a little boy named Hunter playing in the field alone. Lila hoped and hoped that Hunter would pick her so he could get his wish.

A few minutes later, Hunter found himself looking for a wishing flower.

“I wish I could have a friend to play with,” Hunter thought. “It would be so much fun if somebody would play with me. Even my brother Aidan doesn’t play with me.”

Hunter blew the seeds of all of the wishing flowers he could find, except Lila. Lila became sad because after all this time, nobody plucked her.

The next day, Hunter came back to the field of wishing flowers. After looking and looking, Hunter finally found the smallest flower in the field, hoping it would grant his wish. This flower was Lila.

“I wish, I wish for a friend who will play with me,” Hunter said, blowing on the seeds.

Lila giggled with joy. “Finally, it’s my turn to grant a wish,” Lila thought.

Right then, Aidan and a big group of friends came running to Hunter asking him to come play baseball with him. Hunter was so happy.

“Wow. Even little things are powerful too,” Hunter thought.

Hunter ran off with his new friends and Lila’s seeds followed behind him in the wind.

 

Leave a comment